This site uses cookies. Read our policy. ×

Contact Information

How to send applications

We would draw your attention to the fact that applications to the Court and all documents relating to the application must be sent by post, even if they have been faxed beforehand.

Please bear in mind that any documents or questions relating to applications must also be sent to the Court by post.

 

Access to the Court

European Court of Human Rights
Council of Europe
67075 Strasbourg Cedex
FRANCE

Tel : +33 (0)3 88 41 20 18
Fax : +33 (0)3 88 41 27 30
        +33 (0)3 90 21 43 10

Instructions for shipments

Contacting the Court

Electronic forms are now available online for questions about the Court and how it works.

Contact the Court

Please note that the Court cannot give legal advice under any circumstances.

Public and other holidays

In 2021 the Registry of the ECHR will be closed on:

Monday 1 November
Thursday 11 November
Friday 12 November
From Thursday 23 December (afternoon) to Friday 31 December

 

In 2022 the Registry of the ECHR will be closed on:

Friday 15 April 
Monday 18 April
Thursday 26 May
Friday 27 May
Monday 6 June
Thursday 14 July
Monday 15 August
Monday 31 October
Tuesday 1 November
Friday 11 November
From Thursday 22 December (afternoon) to Friday 30 December