Contact Information

Batîment;EXTERIEUR

Contacting the Court

Electronic forms are now available online for questions about the Court and how it works.

Contact the Court

Please note that the Court cannot give legal advice under any circumstances.

How to send applications

We would draw your attention to the fact that applications to the Court and all documents relating to the application must be sent by post, even if they have been faxed beforehand.

Please bear in mind that any documents or questions relating to applications must also be sent to the Court by post.

 

Access to the Court

European Court of Human Rights
Council of Europe
F-67075 Strasbourg cedex
Tel : +33 (0)3 88 41 20 18
Fax : +33 (0)3 88 41 27 30

 

Fax Issue - New Temporary Fax Numbers

As a result of a widespread issue with the Court's fax provider please use the following temporary fax numbers until further notice:

For interim measures

+33 (0)3 90 21 43 50 instead of +33 (0)3 88 41 39 00

For other correspondence

+33 (0)3 90 21 43 10 instead of +33 (0)3 88 41 27 30

Public and other holidays

The Registry of the Court will be closed on the dates listed below:

2018
From Friday 21 December (afternoon) to Monday 31 December

2019
Tuesday 1 January
Friday 19 April
Monday 22 April
Wednesday 1 May
Wednesday 8 May
Thursday 30 May
Monday 10 June
Thursday 15 August
Friday 1 November
Monday 11 November
From Monday 23 December (afternoon) to Tuesday 31 December